Yes, I’ve been living real life and not writing here on my blog as much as I should.

However, if I weren’t out riding my bike, reading good books, doing home fixer-upper baloney, looking for work, scrounging for $ to pay my bills each week, etc., I would definitely be here writing more stories about Springtime in Florida, or baseball, or telling you about some of the great books I’ve read lately. Unfortunately, I haven’t been here to do that, so here’s a brief rundown of what you’ve missed…

Winter was cold; not as cold as up north, but I’m getting older and feel these severe Florida winters more than I used to. πŸ˜‰

I’m still looking for gainful employment.

I still don’t have any health insurance. Fortunately, my health is excellent. I just had a visit to the doctor last week; had to pay cash that I borrowed from a friend for the visit, though. 😦

I’ve been listening to music, but that’s nothing new. My favorite head-banging Rock&Roll is coming from Black Label Society these days. You can check out my Profile on Grooveshark to see what I listen to most often. Right now I’m listening to Ambient radio. πŸ™‚

I’ve been riding my bicycle again. I had to lay off for a while since November last because I blew out my bad knee. Don’t even know how I did it, but it was very painful to walk or ride. As a result, I put on some poundage over the winter months like a hibernating bear. I’m trying to lose that weight now. It’s a slow process after 45 to lose weight. Sure goes on fast, though. 😦

Read some good books lately. I’ve reviewed a couple here, I think. I’m currently enjoying Larry Correia’s Monster Hunter International. Fun stuff!

The kitties are all fine. The outside ones are having to deal with the Spring flea hatching festival, though. I keep the workshop flea free for them, though. I spread Borax soap powder in there twice a month. Nothing that crawls on the ground survives that stuff; harmless to the kitties, though. Pretty cool! Cheap too!

Well, that’s about it. Catch up with you all again soon.

Enjoy your Spring, once it finally gets to you. πŸ˜‰

Later…

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

4 responses »

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Well written. May peace be with you πŸ™‚

  2. ebrke says:

    Ha–you don’t know how lucky you are. New Jersey has been brutal compared to recent winters. My spending on bird seed has doubled, and I have chipmunks skittering over 4-foot snow drifts looking for food–usually by the time they come out at this time of the year, the ground is snow-free. Even if we don’t get anymore snow, it’ll be a while before everything’s gone. And it’s going to get cold again next week, they say the jet stream has dropped again and we’ll get more arctic are in. A-R-R-R.

    • Yeah, my comments about the “severe Florida winter” were a bit tongue-in-cheek. I don’t know how you folks live like that up there. I guess you can get used to anything climate-wise given enough time. Good on you for feeding the little animals! They have it rough in the wintertime.

Leave a Reply

