Hi there. Haven’t seen me around for awhile, huh? Well, I’ve been wallowing in self-pity and singing all those favorite “woe is me” show tunes.

What in all hell has put me in this place, you might ask? I was so chipper back in the beginning of March. I had just finished my Cisco boot camp training and obtained my CCENT certification. The world of Computer Networking was wide open for me. Yup. It was shaping up to be a great year for me. How did my ship run aground so quickly?

Reality. That’s what happened.

I think I need to sit back and count my blessings.

  • I don’t have cancer.
  • I have no autistic children who need expensive care that I cannot afford.
  • I have no family to support.
  • The IRS is not auditing me.
  • I’m not married to Charlie Sheen. šŸ˜‰
  • My house is paid off.
  • My 1982 Chevy Pickup is paid off.
  • I have my health.
  • I have my wits.
  • I have my kitties.

I will survive. šŸ™‚

Have a great day!

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

3 responses »

  1. chekkizhar says:

    man, my friend šŸ™‚ , Cisco Admin šŸ™‚

  2. ebrke says:

    Glad you got your cert, Eric. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

