Hello happy readers, commenters, lurkers, etc.

Beginning very soon, like right away, I’ll be somewhat absent from here. The reason for this is that I’ll be spending most of my waking hours (and some of my sleeping ones) for the next 8 or so weeks studying for my Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) examination.

If all goes well, I well have that coveted industry cert and those spiffy letters after my name sometime in March of 2013; with a good job to follow shortly thereafter, hopefully. 13 is a good number for me; maybe it’ll be a good year, too. We’ll see… 🙂

In the meantime, carry on. Try not to burn the place down while I’m gone.

Later…

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

5 responses »

  1. chekkizhar says:

    hey, finnaly my friend is going to grap a JOB….. ALL THE BEST.
    Besides, we burn down this place, I hope, you wont burn down the company, which will hire you as ADMIN 😉

  2. comhack says:

    Very nice Eric, good luck!!

  3. ebrke says:

    Best of luck, Eric! I’m sure you’ll come through with flying colors and a new career in 2013!

    • Thanks, Elizabeth! I’m going to give it everything I have to give. I haven’t looked forward to a new year in years like I’m looking forward to 2013.

      Here’s hoping your 2013 is wonderful, too! 🙂

      Happy New Year!

      ~Eric

Leave a comment