Hello baseball fans! Tonight’s the night we’ve been waiting for… the mid-season classic is here.

The 2011 All*Star Game!

Don’t miss it. It’s on Fox Sports starting at 8PM EDT.

Here are the starting lineups:

National League All*Stars

Rickie Weeks, Brewers, 2B
Carlos Beltran, Mets, DH
Matt Kemp, Dodgers, CF
Prince Fielder, Brewers, 1B
Brian McCann, Braves, C
Lance Berkman, Cardinals, RF
Matt Holliday, Cardinals, LF
Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies, SS
Scott Rolen, Reds, 3B

Roy Halladay, Phillies, P

American League All*Stars

Curtis Granderson, Yankees, CF
Asdrubal Cabrera, Indians, SS
Adrian Gonzalez, Red Sox, 1B
Jose Bautista, Blue Jays, RF
Josh Hamilton, Rangers, LF
Adrian Beltre, Rangers, 3B
David Ortiz, Red Sox, DH
Robinson Cano, Yankees, 2B
Alex Avila, Tigers, C

Jered Weaver, Angels, P

OK… let’s PLAY BALL!

Go AL!

Later…

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

4 responses »

  1. PsiCop says:

    I note that 8pm is the official start time. However, we all know that there will be ceremonies — many of them! — before first pitch. I wonder when that will be … probably not before 8:30, but maybe close to 9?

    BTW this may be the last time Carlos Beltran represents the NL in an All Star game … word is the Red Sox are talking to the Mets about getting him. I’d go along with this trade, if the Sox don’t have to give up too much, because the gaping (offensive) vacuum out in Fenway’s right field may suck the Sox down.

    • First pitch? Probably 8:30-8:45 or so, I’d think. I like the opening ceremonies. I always try to tune in and catch them. Sometimes, they can be quite entertaining. 2009’s, I think, were pretty cool with all the old players on the field. They even wheeled Geo. Steinbrenner out onto the field for a visit, if I remember correctly.

      Home field advantage for the World Series is at stake tonight. GO AL!

      So much for Beltran’s loyalty to the Mets. Baseball is all about $$$ these days. Sad. 😦

  2. toosoxy says:

    I’m a Red Sox fan. I’ll be honest. I would LOVE to see Beltran wear the “B”… but I have a bad feeling about this… I don’t think it will happen. Hope I’m wrong and that your worse Beltran fears are realized. 🙂

Leave a Reply

