I was tootling around on Grooveshark today making up custom playlists when I got involved in a long listening session of my favorite Led Zeppelin tunes.

I have the entire Zep collection on vinyl. I even have the 45 of Hey Hey, What Can I Do, which was only released as a “B” track on the Immigrant Song 45 outside of the UK.*

*from Wikipedia article:

“Hey Hey What Can I Do” is a song by the English rock group Led Zeppelin released in 1970 as the B-side of “Immigrant Song” outside the United Kingdom. It is Led Zeppelin’s only non-album track released during the band’s existence.

I guess I haven’t been listening to music that much in the past few years; just the occasional YouTube song or two. I haven’t cranked up a CD, tape, or album on my stereo in a long time. This recent playing around with music sites online (Pandora, Grooveshark, Slacker Radio, etc.) has rekindled my love for music a bit. I’ve been listening to my custom online stations regularly for a couple weeks now. I’m enjoying it.

Anyway, back to today…

I used to think it when I was a kid, but I may have forgotten it as I grew older; but Led Zeppelin IS THE GREATEST ROCK AND ROLL BAND OF ALL TIME!

Later…

~Eric

Image credits: Led Zeppelin member icons courtesy of Wikimedia Commons.

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

9 responses »

  1. comhack says:

    I knew there was something about you I liked. šŸ˜‰
    I think Led Zeppelin is the greatest band of all time. Their first album, Led Zeppelin I (1969), is my favorite album period.

  2. comhack says:

    I personally like Communication Breakdown but yes the whole album is awesome!!!

  3. comhack says:

    Listening to your radio station @ grooveshark!!!

  4. comhack says:

    So I know you told me before, but how do you minimize a tab in FF4 again? Sorry but I forgot how to. lol

Leave a Reply

