I have a special request for all you folks out there today spending some time with your moms. Give her a little extra hug from me, please.

My mom left this world a dozen years ago. When your mom is gone, she’s gone. Be sure to take the time today to call your mom, stop by, buy her some flowers, maybe? Just make some attempt to let her know that you love and care about her.

I gave my mother a Mother’s Day card many years ago. She loved this particular card so much, she left it on the refrigerator permanently. It’s still on my refrigerator right now. Here’s what is says:

A Mom

Always has smiles

to share, love to give,

and time to spare

to hold a hand

and understand…

A Mom

is always

there.

I love my momma. Not a day goes by that I don’t miss her. Whether your mom is just down the block, across town, or on the other side of the country; take a moment and let her know how much she means to you. When she’s gone, you will never again have the opportunity to tell her or show her how you feel.

Later…

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

3 responses »

  1. Thanks Eric for the Mother’s Day wishes!
    I called mine this morning and talked to her for a while. It was great.

  2. Edna says:

    Thanks for sharing the Poem Eric. I think of your mom all the time. I know what your saying since I also lost my mom 13 years ago and still miss her dearly.

Leave a Reply

