Yesterday, I started a new blog at WordPress.com. It’s called Nocturnal Slacker v1.0. Sound familiar?

Heh! Here’s what the deal is…

I started Nocturnal Slacker back about a year ago at Chris Pirillo’s LockerGnome site. Ron Schenone, a friend from Scot’s Newsletter Forums and an ace blogger on Chris’ site, invited me to come write for Chris. I really enjoyed my time there. Chris P. nd the gang were all very helpful and friendly during my stint at Lockergnome. My original blog is still there for any who wish to read the archived articles. However, new article publishing has been suspended there.

From now on, my technical oriented articles will be posted on the new Nocturnal Slacker v1.0 here at WordPress.com. I wanted to consolidate my blogs in the same place. WordPress.com serves my needs well. For any of you folks who normally read my blog at Chris P.’s site, please remember to change your bookmarks and any other linkage you might have set up to the new Nocturnal Slacker v1.0 website –> http://noctslackv1.wordpress.com/ Thanks! 🙂

I’ll still be posting my non-technical rants and ramblings right here on v2.0, but for more techie stuff like Linux, computers, software, etc. I’ll be posting those articles over at v1.0. Live dangerously. Read ’em both, if you have the time. HA! Love to have you visit…. and comment. We love comments!

Later…

~Eric

P.S. Don’t forget, you can start your own blog at WordPress.com, too. It’s fun and easy. Set one up to keep family and friends up-to-date on the happenings in your life. Or build a blog about your favorite hobby. Try it. You might get hooked on blogging.

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

4 responses »

  1. comhack says:

    Very nice looking blog Eric!!

  2. Love the new look here Eric! What a great idea to bring them both to WordPress.com. I have a few on WordPress.com as well. 😉

Leave a Reply

