I came here this afternoon to change my boring theme to some new boring theme. While here, I realized I hadn’t posted anything for four days.

I was shocked. Time can get away from you sometimes. Well, it’s not that I’ve been real busy or anything like that. It’s just that I haven’t really had anything worthwhile to say. I still don’t. Have I ever? Don’t answer that. So, it’s a bit after four in the afternoon. It’s so dark (storm coming) that I would need the lights on if it weren’t for the fact that I can type in the dark. Rockford Files is on in the background. I’m waiting for the coffee maker to quit snorting and gurgling so I can go pour myself a cup.

OK, I’ve got my coffee now. It’s not raining yet, but it sure is ugly out there. I was going to go to the movies today with my brother, but I really didn’t want to be out and about in this coming slop. We were going to see True Grit. I’ve already seen it, actually. It was absolutely outstanding. Go see it in the theater before it’s gone from there. It’s definitely a “big screen” type movie. It also garnered a few Academy Award nominations… well deserved, too.

Anyway, I’m still unemployed. That’s a rant for another day, though. Today is for happy thoughts, as are all days, as far as I’m concerned. I’ve found as I’ve aged that attitude can sure be an ally or an enemy. It’s amazing how your outlook can affect your entire life. I’ve never been Mr. Positive, and I’m still not. However, I try to look at the brighter side these days… or not look at all. HA!

Alright, three whole paragraphs. That ought to be about it for me today. Oh, and the rain has started.

Later…

~Eric

Image credits: snoozing kitty courtesy of Clker.com clipart

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

2 responses »

  1. Yes! Attitude can be everything some days for sure! Don’t have to be all bubbly and happy … just a more positive outlook than usual is often enough. πŸ™‚

    Oh, and if you really want to feel better, take a peak at my blogs … I have really been too busy and have been remiss on posting anything for a while. πŸ˜‰

    • After my adventures regarding my health back in September, I’ve learned to wake up every morning HAPPY to be alive. πŸ™‚

      Yeah… I’ve been watching your blogs patiently. I know something will pop up there eventually. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

