Well, it’s not really new, but it’s new to me.

A buddy of mine from across the street upgraded to a newer box, so he was looking for a nice home for his old one. I promised him I’d take good care of it. It’s nothing fancy; just an older Craftsman box, but it’s a tad larger than my current one out in the shop. It looks like this one:

I spent most of the evening out in the shop cleaning and organizing my tools in this “new” box. It must be some throwback to caveman days. I wonder if Ugg organized his clubs and flint knives after a big hunt. Don’t laugh ladies. It’s not just a man thing. You gals like to organize your sewing kits or crafts tools and stuff. Don’t be smirking. I understand. I enjoy organizing my sewing box every so often. Yeah… the biker know how to sew; by hand or machine. I actually have my own sewing machine, too.

Anyway, getting back to the toolbox thing…

I got the new one all cleaned and oiled and filled with tools. Now my old box seemed forlorn. Not to worry, I rolled the little guy into my electronics shop and loaded it up with all the tools in there. Now, it’s happy again. Ah… tools. What would a manly man do without them? It was comforting to fondle my tools this evening. I should do it more often.

While I was out there in the shop, I saw The Little Christmas tree. Why the capitalization? Because there’s a story coming about that little guy. Stay tuned…

Later…

~Eric

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

11 responses »

  1. lilbambi says:

    Congrats Eric! Always great to get a new box to organize things in!

    Can’t wait to hear about The Little Christmas Tree! 🙂

  2. lilbambi says:

    I doubt it, but we are the few that post comments LOL!

  3. Me says:

    NO! I read it too! Ok, maybe not everyday….but hey what do you want? I am quiet you know.

  4. Me says:

    oops, I forgot (isn’t that different?) the main reason why I posted in the first place…I wanna read about the tree story too!

  5. Very nice Eric!!! That is a nice looking toolbox.

  6. PsiCop says:

    Eric, guys who can sew … and who even own their own sewing machines … are not as uncommon as most people think. I’m one. Yes, I’ve got a sewing machine of my own. It cranked out lots of costumes, back when I was still involved in live roleplaying and in theater.

    • It’s probably not as uncommon as most would think. It’s just that few men would admit it. 😉 To be honest about it, I’m not Seamstress Suzie when it comes to the quality of my sewing, but I can mend, hem, sew a button one, etc.

      Gobble! Gobble! 😉

Leave a Reply

