I’ve been in a head banging mood recently, so I’ve been listening to some seriously kick ass metal music this weekend.

We started out Friday evening by listening to Black Label Society‘s new release Catacombs of the Black Vatican. Zakk and the boys do not disappoint.

Later, just for some balance, I mixed in a some classic Black Sabbath, the ultimate metal.

On Saturday morning, I advanced to something a bit heavier… Pantera. Dime Bag and the boys really gave my Logitech X-540 a workout, lemme tell you!

Long Live Darrell “Dime Bag” Lance Abbott!

Pantera ROCKS!

Again for a bit of balance and variety, we also fed some high amplitude audio pulses through the speakers with a little number from Lemmy and the boys of Motörhead.

So, here it is Sunday evening and I’m wrapping up Day 3 of Eric’s Memorial Day Weekend Head Banger’s Ball with…

… aw, what the hell? Some more Pantera!

Hell yeah, Anselmo’s broken. Look that the way he’s jumping around in that video. The man literally broke his own back for the music. No shit.

Serious jam, huh? I might wrap up tomorrow with some Slayer and SlipKnot. How’s that sound, metal heads?

Let me close this with Zakk Wylde‘s tribute to his friend Dime Bag Darrell.

Oh, and just so you know… all my listening this weekend took place on my favorite online music site, GrooveShark. You can check out my personal Favorites and Playlists by clicking on my Profile page there.

And one last thing…

Tomorrow is Memorial Day. Go out and hug a vet. You owe your ass to them for that freedom you enjoy so much every moment of your life here in the U.S.

Peace!

~Eric

Image credits: Dime Bag borrowed from http://greatest-rockers.blogspot.com

About V. T. Eric Layton

vtel57, Nocturnal Slacker

4 responses »

  1. ebrke says:

    I know I said cats would put up with just about anything, but can I inquire if they have yet headed on down the road with little backpacks crammed with cans of cat food on their shoulders?

    • HAHAHAHAHAHA!

      Heck no. Precious is a head banger kitty extraordinaire. She jumps right up here on the desk and sits here through the whole concert. She particularly loves Heavy Metal music. Now Patches seems to prefer Trance or Ambient club music. Li’l Black Kitty can take music or leave it.

      Head Banger Precious –> http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/vtel57/My%20Pics/precious_fall-2012.jpg

      I have very varied tastes in music, Elizabeth. Never judge me by one genre. ;) On any given day, you could catch me listening to Mozart, Cab Calloway, Lena Horne, Benny Goodman, The Beatles, Charlie Parker… old rock, modern rock, jazz, classical, blues, heavy metal, rock-a-billy, etc. I’m a child of the 60s and 70s. What can I say?

Leave a Reply

